Rob-artiklar

Från showbizspy.com:

Robert Pattinson is "embarrassed" to admit he's an actor.


The British star -  who plays hunky vampire Edward Cullen in the recent Twilight film and its upcoming sequel New Moon (it has a tentative release date of November 20, 2009) - admits he lies about his profession in case people think he's cheesy.


Pattinson explains, "Acting is something I'm very serious about, and that's why I chose it


"[But] I'm still embarrassed to say I'm an actor because it's kinda cheesy, so I prefer to say I do something else.


"I don't like the word 'acting'. I prefer the word 'creating,' because I want to build a character with an idea that turns into something that people will remember.


"In every job that I've done, I've put something of my life into it, I try to add my life into the movie. Every period of my life in which I've played a different character, I've been a different person."
______
En till från showbizspy.com

"I don't like the way the film industry is," says Pattinson. "If you come with a good script and then it goes to the studios and gets financing, it all gets changed because they want to make money.


"And it's like, how do you know if it's going to make money or not? All you're doing is making it generic when you do that, and making it generic is no guarantee that it's going to make money, either.


"The only way to [do] that is to take risks.


"And you need to be able to trust people. So you get a company together with people you know are good and you know work hard and you can make good stuff. That's kind of what I want to do."
Hela här.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0