Taylor Lautner anticipates playing "cool" character in "New Moon"

"Now that Taylor Lautner has been confirmed for “New Moon,” I went back to my notes from my interview with the young star from the “Twilight” junket last fall in Beverly Hills, Calif.

Lautner plays Jacob Black, pal of heroine Bella Swan (Kristen Stewart), in “Twilight.” In the second book, “New Moon,” Jacob begins turning into a werewolf. The transformation puts Bella between two loyalties: her boyfriend, Edward (Robert Pattinson) is a vampire, and vampires and werewolves are enemies.

Chris Weitz, who is directing the film version of “New Moon,” recently tapped Lautner for the sequel, after determining that the teen star would be convincing in the role. In “New Moon,” Jacob grows bigger and stronger as he transforms into a werewolf. Lautner has been bulking up for months in preparation to play Jacob in the sequel.

“Jacob’s character gets so cool. It is so more in-depth in the rest of the series. When he turns into a werewolf it is like he has two separate personalities. When he’s himself he’s this nice outgoing guy and when he goes werewolf on you he’s super intense and Bella’s just blown away like ‘what is with this freak now,’” Lautner said in the interview.

Lautner said he was unfamiliar with Stephenie Meyer’s mega-best-selling “Twilight” books until he tried out for the role.

“I had not even heard about ‘Twilight’ until I auditioned for it and then as soon as I was cast I was like, what am I getting myself into? I was blown away and so incredibly excited,” he said.

Lautner received a great deal of support from “Twilight” fans, which undoubtedly helped him keep the role. Now, the excitement continues for the young star - and the fans who love him as Jacob."

Källa

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0